Homecoming court winners announced at pep rally


Senior Homecoming King, Rodney McMillian and senior Homecoming Queen, Se’Dreal Jacobs pose for a photo at the homecoming pep rally on Sept. 29.

All 45 homecoming court nominees lined the gym floor with their mums, garters and beloved escorts at this morning’s pep rally to prepare for the anticipated announcement of the 2022-2023 royalty. Court nominations took place from Sept. 19 through Sept. 23. Court voting followed, starting Sept. 26, ending last night. Votes were tallied by the Ryan Student Council via Google Form.

The nominees and winners from each category are:

Senior King

Winner: Rodney McMillian 

Warner Bannick

Elijah Fisher

Imarion Holbert


Senior Queen

Winner: Se’Dreal Jacobs

Sonia Miranda

Neely Trejo

Arianna Russell


Senior Prince

Winner: Samuel Castaneda

Cody Amicone

Jake Warren


Senior Princess

Winner: Ziya Brooks

Bernadette Vega

Olivia Kessler


Senior Jester

Winner: Kaden Kelly

Bruce Trahan

Tylen Ellis

Cooper Grubbs


Senior Jesterette

Winner: A’Lexus Holbert

Itznel Garcia

Ana Ladaniuski


Junior Duke

Winner: Elijah Wallace

Jose Rodriguez

Xander Woods

Kenneth Rolon


Junior Duchess

Winner: Maxine Mayfield

Marissa Sanchez

Naomi Stepheson

Celia Torrez


Sophomore Count

Winner: David Reyes

Dalton Crawford

Tony Gonzalez


Sophomore Countess

Winner: Eva Walker 

Alex Edwards

Constance Luevano

Jayna Grimm


Freshman Lord

Winner: Jaxson Dozier

Othello Burruss

Dre’Lyn Blackburn

Jalen Rix-Denton


Freshman Lady

Winner: Maddie Sharp

Kiera Barnhart

Charisma Horton

Ke’Nydra Swapsy


Congratulations to all of our nominees and winners!